The 62nd World Science Fiction Convention

  • Sept. 2-6, 2004
  • Boston, MA

At-Con Weblogs

« More Publicity | Main | Noreascon Four will be increasing »

June 27, 2002

Division Heads Named

At last night's meeting, Chairman Deb Geisler announced appointments of two staff members and seven division heads. Those people include:

Chairman's staff: Mark Olson and Sharon Sbarsky

Division Heads

  • Convention Services: Jim Mann

  • Events: Marc Gordon

  • Exhibits/Fixed Functions: Laurie Mann

  • Facilities: Ben Yalow

  • Member Services: Elaine Brennan

  • Program: Priscilla Olson

  • Publications: Joe Siclari

  • The staff and division heads come from a variety of backgrounds, and all have experience at high levels of convention-running responsibility. Marc Gordon (Washington, D.C.) and Elaine Brennan (Denver, CO) join MCFI, the sponsoring group for Noreascon Four, as the organization's newest members.

    The full current committee list is available at our web site.