Noreascon Four Names Division Heads

July 1, 2002

Noreascon Four
The 62nd World Science Fiction Convention
P.O. Box 1010
Framingham, MA 01701


BOSTON – Noreascon Four is delighted (in Bostonese, "wicked excited") to announce the appointment of two members of the Chairman's Staff and the seven Division Heads for the 62nd World Science Fiction Convention.

Chairman Deb Geisler has named Mark L. Olson and Sharon Sbarsky as Chairman's Staff for Noreascon Four. Both are Boston-area residents with a broad range of experience and talents in convention running.

Division Heads for the convention include:

Events DH Marc Gordon and Member Services DH Elaine Brennan have also joined Massachusetts Convention Fandom, Inc., the 501 (c)(3) organizing body for Noreascon Four, as its newest members.

Noreascon Four is actively seeking volunteers to help run fandom's annual "family reunion" in 2004. For more information about the convention, or to fill out our volunteer form (you know you want to), see our web site at or read our Web Log at

Noreascon Four, the 62nd World Science Fiction Convention, will be held in Boston, Massachusetts, September 2-6, 2004. Our Guests of Honor are Terry Pratchett, William Tenn, Jack Speer, and Peter Weston.